A little help with Vcarve Pro

I have attached the file in question. I am new to using Vcarve. So i made this sign. Im trying to get the letters on top and the image on the bottom. i did weld the name to the image, but in the preview when i setup the pockets, it deletes the name on the top. is it just a preview problem ?

Thank you

Arrow.crv3d (3.9 MB)

Calculate and preview the toolpath for the vector with the name. See if that brings it up in your preview. Typically he only image the shows up automatically is a 3D model. You have to run he “preview toolpath” to have it show up.

No it did not, i ran the top layer (the name ) but it did not generated the name

You have the letters cut at a depth of .1 and the center portion cut at a depth of .2 so the center section just cuts right over the letters. You need to be aware of how deep each section is being cut and understand all the depth of cuts are measured from the top of the material.

Yes i have the letters .1 and the images in the back the start Depth .1 and it goes .1 down. Is that not correct ?

I have been looking lot of videos for text on text and i follow but its not working for some reason.
Here is another file Robert
Arrow.crv (1.1 MB)

Are you sure it’s version. My Vcarve PRO says it’s an Aspire file which Vcarve cannot open.

YEah sorry i have aspire, but the new file i submitted i save as a vcarve pro file

If your background image is removing the top .2 of the material then it will completely remove the letters that are only .1 deep. You are either going to need to cut the letters deeper or allow the letters to stand over the background image,

Hey Allen, Thats what i want to do, is allow the letters to stand over the background image. instruction tell me i need to weld my letters to the bottom image then i set my pockets cuts but this is how i end up.

This what im going for letters are .1 above the image