Advice on what electronics use

Hi!
I’m building this amazing machine!:slight_smile: what electronics do you suggest me? I am a very newbie and i have looked at Easel and i think it’s very simple to use and amazing, so i want a board that can use it! I want buy four Nema 23 with this specifications:

Nema 23 Stepper Motor 179oz.in/1.26Nm 2.8A 6.35mm Shaft

And i want buy these spindle:

https://www.inventables.com/technologies/quiet-cut-spindle

I have looked at gShield and this guide:

But someone told me that the gShield don’t support 2.8A for each motor, and now I don’t really really really know what to do. I have searched further and I have found this board:

But I haven’t find a guide like the gShield above that explain how connect spindle, and I don’t know if this board have the same problem with the current, and if I need the relay and the speed control, can someone help me and suggest me on what is the best choice? I am looking in something affordable:)

Thank you in advance to all

Neither of the boards posted should ideally be run at anything over 2.5A for any period of time. I honestly don’t see any reason to run them at over 2A with the X-Carve. I currently run mine at around 1.7A and have had no problems at all.

From all accounts the GShield is a good board. It only has three motor drivers though, so you end up only delivering half current to the Y-motors because they are connected to the same driver. I don’t think this has caused any problems for people, and it seems to have plenty of power.

I chose to use the second board you listed.because it allows me to use four drivers so that each of the Y motors is running off its own. I don’t know that it makes any measurable difference in performance, but it makes me feel better. With a fan blowing over the drivers, they are barely warm to the touch after over an hour of use.

I am using these stepper motors, which have pretty much identical specs to yours.