Can the X-Carve do this?

Hey guys quick question! I plan on building my own bluetooth portable speakers! I see this popular cut that is made around the speakers almost like a funnel. I was wondering if the xcarve can do this easily or would I be better off using a router and doing it by hand? Here is a pic for example. I am new to woodworking so this is all new to me! Young and eager to learn as much as I can!

The X-Carve hardware can make contours like that. You just need the right software to design the contour and make the toolpath.

It would be very difficult/impossible to do in Easel, but software like Fusion 360, Vcarve, Aspire or Artcam could do it fairly easily.

Fusion 360 would have the steepest learning curve, but it’s free, Vcarve would let you design the toolpath in a few minutes but it is $350.

Artcam can be rented for a month for under $50 and would require a little studying but once you were familiar with the tool you could lay it out in half an hour. Aspire would eat it for breakfast but it is about $2,000

Easily. That part was probably CNC milled anyway. Extremely simple to model in Fusion 360. It wouldn’t even be hard to make it on a scroll saw, to be honest, except for the bevels.

So in other words it would be easier for me to just do it with a hand router, At-least until I invest in some software and learn it. I hear allot of people use V-Carve do people recommend that over something like fusion 360? Is it something I should look into buying?

Depending on the type of work you want to do V-Carve may be a great choice. I make a lot of signs and 3D models from imported STL files. So having software that is super easy to learn and great at v-carving which also has automated toolpath creation for soughing and detailing 3D shapes was perfect for me. Buying V-Carve was the best $350 I have spent on my CNC hobby.