Carving Self Destruct

Recently I built a MPCNC Router design from V1 Eng. And currently, use Easel and write the GCode file to an SD Card, everything works great till the end of the carving when the cutter returns to its home position. The only problem is that the cutter remains at carving depth and cuts a channel through whatever I have carved. When I run the simulation on Easel it shows the cutter lifting and returning to its home point. Below is a copy of the last few lines of GCode from a recent file. Hopefully, someone on the forum may be able to see a fault or has come across a similar fault to this.G1 Z-4.600 F508.0
G1 X105.644 Y132.512 F1000.0
G1 Z-3.525 F508.0
G1 X105.627 Y132.469 F1000.0
G1 Z-4.600 F508.0
G1 X105.508 Y132.158 F1000.0
G1 X105.490 Y132.104 F1000.0
G1 X105.483 Y132.084 F1000.0
G21
G90
G1 Z3.810 F508.0
G0 X0.000 Y0.000
G4 P0.1

Thank you and Regards
Graham

I’m no gcode expert, but what I read is (please anyone correct me, if I’m writing nonsense):
G21 – set unit to mm
G90 – set to absolute positioning
G1 Z3.810 F508.0 – make z axis go to absolute 3.81mm
G0 X0.000 Y0.000 – go to home
G4 P0.1 – pause

Your z axis is pointing upwards (regarding the 0,0,0 point), so here the z-axis is told: go to 3.81mm above your zero and that most likely is not enough.

I too am no gcode expert, but I will throw in my $.02 so maybe I will learn something also.
I see the Z at 3.81.
Its not much, but its a positive number and it should clear.
I personally go .5" (12.7mm) above
If he is still cutting a trench when the machine is moving to home, then it seams to me that there is a problem with where his Z zero is set.
Hoping I’ll learn something too.