Confused about Wiring

There seems to be some contadictive assembly instructions regarding wiring.
Some instructions indicate wiring right to left ( Black, Green, Blue, Red).
And when wiring the Y axis with the alternative wire switch (white in stead of blue)
Switch then to blue and red plus red and white.
Other instructions for X controller say switch black and green.

What is the right wiring for the new X Carve??

Greg

It kinda doesn’t matter as long as you have the phases together. Red and blue and black and green. I wired my machine red,blue(white) - green,black. The white wire is there because the accompanying wire for assembly doesn’t have blue it has white. So the white wire becomes the blue wire. On one of the Y axis motor flip the red and blue(white) wires to one of the motors. It’s facing the opposite direction of the other. This will have hem turn the same direction. I hope this makes sense.

Curtis

Thanks for replying. I am a beginner to this so I appreciate your patient.

Since I purchased the new x controller the wiring seems different.
The orginal instructions have me wiring right to left( Black, Green, Blue, red)

The X controller shows the wiring Left to right ( Black, Green,Blue Red).
Plus I see that they show the Y axis motors being wired directly to the X controller
Y1 and Y2 while the original instructions show to consolidate them on the Left side terminal
before going to the controller.

Should I split the Y axis wiring now and which direction should the coloring go?

Greg

Yes my friend we have all been there lol. I used this forum religiously for a few months after I got my machine.
So I just looked at the instructions and understand your confusion. So I’ll explain a bit. You have 2 phase 4 wire steppers. Red -Blue is a phase & Black and Green are a phase. The connections on the controller are as follows left to right.
A+,A- B+,B- A is a phase. And B is a phase.