Custom bluetooth headphones, signs, toys and more on the X-Carve

This is my first time posting on the Inventables forum, but I thought it might be interesting to share some of my first projects built on my 1000mm X-Carve.

Here’s a set of bluetooth headphones I customized with sapele caps engraved with my logo on the cans.

Made a couple signs for my family (somewhat inside jokes). Stained poplar.

Made a marquee sign for my friend Joy. Precision cut holes for the lights.

Made a sign, cheese board, and donation cup for a house concert series that I organize. Aluminum flashing cut on the X-carve for the sign.

Made a gift card sleeve for my friends getting married. Cut walnut spaced by maple veneer.

Made a children’s game for my friends baby daughter.

Made a custom guitar tag for a guitar I built last year. Mother of pearl inlayed into cocobolo.

Made some dorky star wars coasters for my friend’s b-day.

16 Likes

This is really great stuff! I love your design aesthetic.

1 Like

Thanks, man - I really appreciate that! Always a work in progress.

Some very nice projects ! good carving skills and imagination and on top of that good photography :slight_smile:

Really good stuff!!

Thanks for all the kind words!

Thanks, Stan!

That’s some great work Daniel. Do you sell any of these or are they all gifts/favors/labors of love?

Thanks, Mark! Generally, I’ve just been making things as gifts, primarily because I have such little interest in ever making the same thing more than once. I’ve sold a few items just because people asked for them - like the gift card holders. Those take like 30 minutes to design, engrave, cut and finish - so they’re relatively painless.

Daniel, what is your process for making the gift card holders. I have tried a few times and had problems with the thin sides when gluing them up. How do you do it without trouble?

Great stuff, keep up the good work anyway.

Really nice work! Thanks for sharing.