DEWALT 611 router leaning forward

Hi everyone,

I’m a total noob to CNC and this forum so apologies if I make a mistake or have posted in the wrong area. I’ve searched the forum and Google but can’t seem to find a good answer for my problem. My machine is a 2020 X Carve and I have it fully assembled. The Y rails are square and so is the X carriage. But I can see that my router is leaning slightly forward and I’ve tested it with a square as well and it’s off a bit for sure. I squared up the router side-to-side and I’m ok there, wheels seem ok per what I’ve read (V wheel tensions and all that), but I still can’t figure out what the problem is. I also can’t loosen the Y rails and twist them enough to get the router to pitch back and I don’t think that’s wise anyway. And when I say it’s leaning forward, I’m thinking maybe 1/8” off or a little more. The router is also correctly installed and snug. Does anyone have any insight on what the issue might be?

Thanks in advance for your responses!

any upgrades, you have 4 button screw on each end of master slide.
lower your dewalt to the waste board and then some, tighten up the four-button screw on each end of master slide.

can you share a photo. I’ve seen shims from soda cans added between the router clamp and the Z axis to take up like 1/32" , but 1/8" is a lot enough to think something is assembled incorrectly.

this button to upload (some ppl have trouble finding the right one)