Easel Doesn't seem to be centering project correctly

I’m try to create a negative silicone mold and Easel doesn’t seem to be centering the items correctly. I’m still learning Easel so I’m not sure about if there is something I’m missing.

1. Is the first item selected or the last (same as Inkscape) is what the reference to be centered on? When I created the SVG file in Inkscape

everything was centered correctly.

1. I selected all of the items and then centered them Easel shows its centered in the picture. If you look at the picture, the top of the star handle is bigger gap from the edge. The bottom of the star is closer to the edge. The two circles in the middle are not centered correctly. When you rotate the star the two circles will move back and forth every time you rotate the star. I’m not able to find anything to help me fix this issue.

Also does Easel have a ruler available?

Can you share the Easel project?
There’s something else going on with your SVG. Look at the blinding boxes for the star and “center” circles

Not sure how to do that, can you tell me how

Ok thanks, will look into it and let you know.

“By default, all Easel projects remain private only to you on your account. Go to File > Share > “Shared with link” in order to make your Easel file viewable to others. Copy the shareable URL. Make sure to hit “Save” before closing the pop-up window”
Paste the link here

Easel - Copy of 5 Point Star Knob Negative Mold (inventables.com)

You have to share it publicly.

Neil, I went back and checked it, the post was checked as public.

Here’s what I see.

Can you just upload your original SVG?

I think the easiest way to perfectly center that radiused 5 point star object using Easel would involve geometry, using the node points of the shape and plot them to find how much to manually move the object to make it centered. This would involve geometry, polygons, and some math… too much for me on a Wednesday morning…