Fantasy Knife I've been working on for a few months now!

Hey guys been working on this knife for a few months now. A new hobby of mine, anyways never thought of posting it here until it was done, but I couldn’t wait! This knife was made from a 1/4" thick piece of 01 Tool Steel and was made with an angle grinder and a whole crap ton of hand file work. Got who knows how many hours into this, and still a whole lot more. Right now I am currently working on shaping the scales. (Knife handle) and then I can start sanding the knife with different grits and go to the heat treat.

The knife was modeled after a popular game I used to play when I was younger, (Counter Strike)

OH And if your wondering how this is xcarve related, I carved the fuller with the xcarve! :slight_smile:

10 Likes

Mines half done!

3 Likes

Mine have been done for awhile now, been melting aluminum cans and .223 brass i can’t reload anymore into ingots. I used the Grant Thompson design from YouTube.

We are NOT making fidget spinners, but we have 2 projects in progress, both casts are going to be made from something carved on the XC. I start vacation Monday so I hope to post pictures in a week or so.

Oh, and by “we” I mean my 9yr old and I…

1 Like

I have a forge, I just can’t find a decent anvil that doesn’t cost a fortune.

1 Like

I’ve been looking for another anvil for awhile now, my current 125# actually came with my first house and has moved with me since, but Finding new is a pain and I’ve had to resort to a piece of train track a few times.

I’m likely going to break down and spend the big money at Centaur forge in the next year or so…