FoxAlien offline controller

Hello everyone. I am very new to this but love woodwork. Just got my new CNC Foxalien 4040 XE (still in the box) so I could use offline in my workshop. I just wondered if my computer can transfer the cutting files direct to the offline usb controller. My home computer has not got a SD reader or writer. It’s no big deal as I could easily buy a usb SD reader/writer. I just wondered if it was possible without buying one. Thanks for any help.

I have the same machine! There should be an sd card (usb adapter that the sd card plugs into) included with your machine that has an sd card with it with all the drivers and candle files on it. You can then save your gcode files on that same sd card and then insert that into your control box. Paw Paw on You Tube has a complete video on how to setup your machine and many others! Just search for it! Watch lots of videos!! Have fun!

Thanks for that John. I just opened the box this morning and your right, it was all there in the box. Maybe I should have looked before posting. Built it up and tried the files that came with it and no problem. Had made a project up in easel, (just my address) on a piece of oak and it is busy cutting this as I write. Anyway thanks for the reply

Your Welcome!! Any other questions on this machine and I will be glad to help out! One tip for sure: The mounting bracket for the motor clamp has 6 holes. This allows you to move the whole motor clamp up or down depending on the thickness of the board and the length of your bit. The motor itself can also move up and down in the bracket! I did not realize that at first! Happy cutting!