GRBL Update note registering position

Has anyone come across the update to GRBL 1.1F and the position not registering in Gcode Sender ???
I have checked the $10 figure, and tried the two that I am aware of. (3 or 115)
If there is a fix, I would be muchly appreciative.
Thanks in advance.

(Checked the java is upto date and drivers are all updated etc etc etc)

Are you homing?

no … Just general positioning. It doesn’t seem to register any movement at all.
It will still run the code and return home if you cancel the job, just the position never changes from 0, 0, 0.
Work or Machine.
I have been having issues with the machine for a while now, and am really trying everything I can think of to get it back up and working again. I have replaced the gShield, the Arduino, the axis motors and the entire wiring loom, and still can’t it to work effectively. I must admit, I am new to the programming the setup, the machining and gCode side of things is fairly easy for me having used big 5 axis machines, but this unit is doing my head in trying to get it sorted. hahaha.
I found that using the gCode Sender might have some issues, but can’t seem to find a fix for. As it runs the CMD in the background, I checked it to see if there were any errors, and it came up with this each time…

Got any ideas ???

1 Like

Try a different version of UGS?

The user interface to grbl changed with version 1.1f. You need to make sure that the G-code sender that you are using has been updated to support version 1.1f.

The correct setting for $10 in version 1.1f is 1 ($10=1) to get status reports. Status reporting has been changed so that it doesn’t report all items with each request, but has an internal mechanism to report things that have been changed since the last status request. The various status reporting times can be changed with compile time parameters.