Has anyone ever used their XC for fret dressing?

First post, but I’ve been lurking for a long time now. I wasn’t sure if this was the right forum for this post, but it seemed right.

I’m a computer programmer by trade, but I’ve played guitar for 30 years and in thinking about my retirement, I would love to do something with my time that I would consider rewarding. I decided it would be fun to make my own guitars in my old age, and so I began researching various schools which taught the trade, and one school offered a course that taught the students how to use a CNC router to carve out necks, bodies and fret boards, etc. Intrigued, I began to look into this “CNC” stuff - and in short time, I decided that this was something I really wanted to play around with.

So I began looking at various DIY CNC kits on ebay, which made me wonder about quality, which caused me to start researching which would be the best bang-for-the-buck, which let me to several forums, of which this is my favorite.

I’ve been reading here (daily) for weeks now, but today I had a question that I couldn’t find an answer for in the forums (at least not anywhere I was looking): Has anyone used their CNC to dress frets?

I understand that typical fret wire is harder than Aluminium or Brass, but not by much, and I’ve watched many videos already where people have stiffened their X-Carve, and used them to cut steel plate, etc. I’m thinking that a sufficiently “stiff” X-Carve, set up properly, would have no real issues (once it’s set up) doing fret work.

I mean, isn’t a Plek machine just a proprietary CNC router?

So I started looking to see who, if anyone has tried this yet. But I couldn’t find anything like that. Hence the post.