How to Make Clamp Set?

I’d like to make the clamp set and I see the link includes a PDF drawing showing the dimensions as well as a DXF file, which I can open in Inkscape but it appears to be the same as the PDF. That is, it shows a top view, side view, etc. But what is the file I can just load into Easel and then carve from? (I’ve been successful at carving 2D objects like the walnut and aluminum bottle opening, but haven’t tried doing anything that is 3D, i.e. I don’t see how to tell Easel about the slope/ramp at the end of the clamp so that the router makes a diagonal cut down). (I’m sure there is a better way to explain what I’m asking but I’m still new to CNC. I basically don’t know how to describe slopes in the Z-axis, just to tell it a depth of a particular line.)

Thanks for any advice!

Easel can’t do 3D, just cut the clamps and file/sand the slope at the end of the clamp

Actually, easel can do 3d, but not in the way you described it. You would have to import 3d g-code from a 3d model of the clamp from a piece of software like fusion 360.

It sounds like what you want to do is make 3d paths, but using vectors and paths is strictly for 2d operations. Once you add that third D stuff starts getting more complex.

you can simply make the 2D part and sand off the sloping feature