Initial test carve with conflicting positions

Hello All. I am new to CNC and require some help. I just bought a used X-Carve (1000mm). Everything seemed to work great. I opened Easel and ran through the Machine setup. It uses the X-Controler and homing switches. I can manually toggle but sometimes it may freeze and I have to restart the application. Once all the config was written I chose to run a test carve. The machine moved on X just a split second and stopped. It was homed to the lower left. The message was: “Error limit switch triggred” or something along those lines.I used UGS, Picsender and Easel. Easle showed

UGS and Picsender showed the position as a negative. .

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Did you home the machine in all three programs?

Yes I did. I would restart everything and homed. By the way. T X-Controller is using grbl 1.1g

Did you install the firmware? Is it the Inventables version or just plain grbl?

I downloaded the app that Easel uses. I also install new FTDI drivers.

Did you set a work zero in Easel?

I just saw I didn’t answer your question. NO, i have not installed any firmware.

I have NOT set a work zero. I dont know what that is. LOL

Your Easel screenshot shows that Machine Position is 0,0 (X,Y) when you’re home (front left on an X-carve running Inventables firmware). That position is, for some reason, WORK position 29,29. The WORK zero is the reference for your actual job. In Easel, the origin on the design screen represents work zero.
Your work zero is 29 inches to the left of home… That’s off your machine.

Did you run through the prompts in Easel?

I did run through the machine setup but nothing else. Like I said, I am new to this. Are there some steps i missed or should have performed?

How did you “start the job”?

And, tht is what I figured. What confused me is that EASEL uses it as a Work position and tha other programs use it as Machine position.