Maslow MakerMade M2

Hello all, I am new to the forum, and figured that this is a good place to introduce myself, and hopefully help contribute to the 3rd Party Machines.

I am mostly a hobbyist. I have used woodworking as a way to relax and build things for years. I enjoy making things, especially out of materials that a lot of people would consider junk. I make lots of stuff out of old pallet wood, fence boards, barn boards, and I have a whole lot of old plywood and mdf from a warehouse currently occupying my garage.

I chose the Maslow MakerMade M2 for the two biggest factors for me. The price is a big one. I am not a pro, and this is a hell of a machine for the price. The size of the machine was also important to me. I like that it can do 4’x8’ (or larger, even), but also the fact that it is mostly vertical helps me to be able to fit it into my tiny shop. My woodshop is just over 9 feet wide, and although it is about 25 feet deep, I have a staircase that affects my work area, so I am roughly 9x13.

I do have a standard frame (on casters) that I am not currently using, as I decided to build a wall frame and it sits behind my big workbench (also on casters), and I have to be careful to leave enough room, but it can work with a couple of inches of clearance while I can still do other things on the workbench. I do really like it for that.

I feel that it is important to talk about some of the cons of the MakerMade M2 as well, but I am finding solutions and I hope that this thread may help and/or encourage others to speak up as well.