Need Help w/ new Controller & Drives [solved]

I’m finally getting around to upgrading my Controller and Motor Drives. I’ve purchased a Planet CNC MK 3/4 Controller and 4 Leadshine DM442 Motor Drives.

After recabling the machine and getting everything hooked back up I’m not able to get chooching again. I’ve already quadruple checked the wiring, and tried common anode and common cathode between the controller and drives but I can not get the motors to power up. I’ve had this machine for 18 months now so I’m not a complete novice in its operation but I’ve run out of ideas and was wondering if any here has the same setup that walk me through what I’m missing. Here is the setup as I have it now-

I think I see the problem. It’s too clean and organized. Make a rats nest out of the wiring. Something at least. You’re making the rest of us look like slobs! :smile:

[my first reaction: OOOohhh! So shiny!!]

Well, the first thing I notice is you have 1 ground wire for 26amps of power (3x orange vs. 1 blue off your PS).

Is that a loose wire in the bottom right (off the relays)?

Personally, I would have used a small bit of heat shrink after soldering to the DIN connectors, but it looks like you did a great job with it (and all around).

Does one of the stepper y-axis controllers have to be reversed like it does on the x-carve, or is it reversed at the motor?

On the relay board, what is the difference between “power” and where you have it connected to?
The closest I can find currently on their website is https://planet-cnc.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/OB_1.png and it is labeled “0-10v” and “Power”