Place to buy Goggles?

Anyone have any suggestions on a good place to buy Goggles? I just purchased my Jtech laser(great company) and I am looking for goggles that fit over prescription glasses. The glasses that come with the kit will work but not very comfortable. Any recommendations for a quality seller will be appreciated. I searched on google but As a laser newbie I am not sure which are good ones.
Thank you all for the input!!

This company sells expensive goggles, but they have a lot of good information on their web site that can help you decide what you want. Then you can shop with more information at hand.

https://www.thorlabs.com/newgrouppage9.cfm?objectgroup_id=762

If you were to buy from this company you would get the Universal Style LG3 goggles to work with the J Tech laser and prescription glasses.

These have a much higher optical density than the ones that came with the laser kit.

I would recommend that you get certified goggles, and not the cheap Chinese versions.

1 Like

Are you in hurry? We will be doing the order quote soon and I can ask the supplier to add 1-5 pieces of the goggles you need, but this will take probably around 3 weeks + shipping.

I mounted a sheet of the J-Tech acrylic to the front of my x-carve so I could wear glasses as well…you are right, the glasses that come with the laser work great, but not if you have glasses on.

No hurry, Thanks!

I have wondered about that. How did you mount it? Do you have a pic?

That was my concern, not wanting to buy non certified lenses.

I drilled two holes near the bottom of the acrylic sheet and used post-insertion nuts in the extrusion under the wasteboard’s front edge and used some M5 socket head bolts to attach the acrylic sheet to the extrusion. I’ll take a picture and post it when I go back out the shop.

1 Like

Guess my glasses must be bigger than yours.

1 Like