Recent Random Projects

I have never posted pics on here before. Been watching all of you amazingly talented folks for a long while. I’m a project accountant by trade…and dabble as a hobby woodworker…so all of this CAD CAM has been awesome to attempt to learn!! My wife makes jewelry, and most of my projects are small profile shapes that she uses. I am always inspired by all the talent I see on here and often try and attempt to “recreate” what others have made…just to see if I can do it. CNC has brought a whole new level of detail and precision! Easel and Fusion 360 gave me a whole new world to explore…and that got me into wanting to do more. I recently purchased Vcarve…mostly because it is much less of a learning curve, although fusion 360 got it all started…especially with all of the YouTube videos out there. I have made many small projects…but I am attaching a few I made the last couple weeks. Really inspired lately by all of the project posts…so actually took some pics for these. I still have some work to go to get my machine more accurate…done many/most of the mods…but for the small jewelry I didn’t need/wasn’t worried about to much…plus not knowing better, it was already much more precise than I have ever been! Basically I haven’t really tightened anything up since I got it roughly a year ago…not sure if lucky, or just not knowing made it all seem perfect…but as I get into bigger projects I do see some of the missteps…or variances of greater than .01…which is about as detailed as I ever thought I could imagine! little did I know…lol! anyway, on to the pics…and more praise of all the inspiration I see in all the stuff you guys and gals do!!! Even seeing what you folks “mess up” I usually find amazement in the thought process and design detail you go through…as I said, all new to me and I have that kid in a candy store look all the time on here!!!

A familiar sign of recent!! Thanks for the inspiration!