Starting to get a bit frustrated

OK, gentlemen. Looking for some insight here and sorry if some of my frustration comes out…

Let me say, I’ve got no experience with CNC so this is all pretty new to me. Is there a comprehensive, in depth post or section of this website for set-up, calibration, etc.? I’ve had my X-Carve for several months now and though I’m pretty patient, I’m at about my wit’s end with this. It took awhile before I started feeling confident I had my machine dialed in but truth be told, I seem to constantly making adjustments here and there, or replacing this and that. Everytime I get excited thinking I’ve finally done it and got a successful carve, I might get one more carve and then something goes wrong again.