Strange Issue with New Controller

OK guys. So I thought I would see if anyone else has any thoughts on this. I finally got my @PhilJohnson brand controller built. Got it all hooked up and turned everything on and had some strange issues. I’m no electrical expert but I suspect a grounding issue but I have no idea where.

So lets start with the problem. When all drivers are powered the X is stable and functions as expected. The Ys will sit and make occasional movements. They are small and infrequent but they happen. The Z just jerks all over the place. I suspect grounding because when I touch the Z it stops. This however doesnt stop the Ys.

Now on to what I have tried.

Re-seating all wires = no change
Switching the signal and direction wire from Z on Arduino to X and vise versa = no change
Bypassing all connections on signal, stepper on and direction wire and going straight to Arduino = no change
Swapping green Molex connectors between drivers = no change

Now for the part that I dont get

Swapping Z and X drivers = both now work mostly as expected
I tried the same for the Y steppers and its mostly good, HOWEVER, there are still tiny jerking movements occasionally coming from one of the steppers. The movements are now so small and infrequent that I am having difficulty figuring out which stepper its coming from. I have everything commonly grounded to the V- terminal on the power supply except for the shielded cable which is earth grounded. The only thing I could come up with is bad connections within the driver itself. I see that the most recent Amazon reviews on them have not been favorable which makes me sad.