Tutorial for Setting up 6 toolpaths in Easel Pro?

I bought a cigar and ashtray holder on etsy and it has 6 toolpaths to set up. I’m new to Easel Pro and my XCarve and am hoping to find some sort of good tutorial or other resource to help me figure out how to do this carve with easel pro and my xcarve. perhaps a PDF set of instructions? A youtube video (I searched with no luck)?

Tks - Brian

1 Like

Hey Brian,
I’m interested in this and creating some video tutorial content on the topic. Did you have a specific cigar holder / ashtray look in mind? (whether it be the photo from the actual listing or off the web, that’s fine, but if you can post a photo, I can show how to replicate something very similar using only Easel)

Hi Seth. Wow that would be awesome. The etsy files I bought include a PDF of instructions for “other” software programs but not easel…but he says it will work if we follow the instructions. Would you like to access everything (the files, the instructions, the bits needed with links, etc. I can get you the files or access to download.

Brian

1 Like

Hi Seth. Just following up on this. Let me know how else I can help with a tutorial on how to do this project ?

Tks - Brian

What bit are you using for the cigar holding part? This looks fairly simple, and I don’t know if it’s best practice to make a tutorial showing how to create someone else’s design.

2 Likes

Using a 1/4 inch by 1/4 inch Bowl and Tray bit per file seller recommendation. I don’t think he’d have any issue if someone made a tutorial as long as there were a link to his file/s to buy. Point well taken though.

Brian

1 Like

How wide is the cigar slot?
I’d just use a core box bit, and draw a couple of lines.
Using a 1/4" bit, you’d be best with an STL file.

1 Like