Wavy lines when engraving

First, apologies if this is common or resolved elsewhere. I assure you I’ve tried searching, but phrasing is always difficult. Anyway, I’ve been using the machine for a few months with no real issues. I recently noticed something odd when I used a 30-degree engraving bit to carve an edge-lit acrylic sign. The lines were all wavy:

This was a logo that I used the image trace feature in Easel to upload. The thing that really struck me was how uniform the undulations were. Looking at the bottom of the ‘T’ and ‘I’, it looked identical and therefore intentional, so I initially thought it was just a bad image. To test that theory, I decided to make the sign again using text within Easel, and the result was definitely better, but upon closer inspection, it appeared as though the waves were still there. They were much more subtle this time, but still quite noticeable in certain places like the bottom of the ‘U’:

Again, looking at both of the ‘U’s’, the waves looked identical.

As I mentioned, I’ve done several projects before, mostly wood carving and two-color HDPE plastic, and never noticed anything like this before. But, I’ve also never done anything with the detail of a .01" engraving bit either. I use the precision collet, and I think I have the bit buried far enough into it that it’s not traveling on me. I ran these at about 90ipm, which did pretty well overall. But those waves just stand out to me, so I’m hoping there’s a way to get rid of them, but I really don’t know where to start. I appreciate any help I can get.

Take a picture of the tip of your bit zoomed way in and post it.

My first guess with no other info is the point is ground off center.

That was a tricky capture; the focus would not cooperate. Anyway,the bit was brand new when I started, these were the first 2 carves I’d ever done with them. But if there’s any more info I can provide, I’d be glad to. Thanks for the help.