XCarve Pro Table size

I’m waiting for my Pro to arrive and I’m trying to find out what the exact size of the table I should make. I know the Pro is 4’x4’. Couldn’t find anything about the Pro in the forum. Any help would be appreciated, I am new to the CNC game. Thnx

IF THE XCARVE IS 4’x 4’ THEN MAKE IT A 5’ X 5’ or 6’ X 6’

Work Area (X Y Z):48in x 48in x 4in

Footprint: 65.75in x 55.75in

Weight:300lbs (approx)

ok thnx

I would recommend to used 4" x 4" wood for leg and 2 x 4 to make your frame.

Does anyone know the exact position of the mounting points for the X-carve Pro. I understand the size of footprint 55.75 x 65.75.

Sorry, what do you mean by footprint?

Footprint is the total area that your CNC Router will take on whatever table you put it on. Like if you walk bare foot in the sand you can see the area your footprint made in the sand.

I asked this same question to technical support as I am awaiting the Pro as well. They recommended a 6’ x 6’ table. A 5’ x 5’ would def be easier on my shop space tho.

Good call. Inventables said the machine weighs around 300 lbs. when put together.

Footprint: 65.75in x 55.75in is that zise of machine can cut you material

size

Thnx, Just never heard it called a footprint.

I too am waiting for my X-Carve Pro. I ask Tech the same question and also the best working height which they recommended 34 inches.

I am also waiting but I made a work table that is 6’ x 8’ for it to go on. You just have to make sure that it fits in your workspace easily.

Made mine 40”deep by 50” wide, fits the X carve and nothing else but my shop is tight enough. The Laptop is on a Ram mount laptop stand with swing arm

2 Likes