Easel is primitive

Let me first say that I am new to CNC land. I am not new to technology. I have pretty good knowledge of CAD software (Autocad, 3ds, etc.). Easel is about the most primitive design software I’ve used. It’s like using a piece of chalk to lay out a precise design. Even Sketchup is far superior. I understand making it easy to use for novices who want to engrave their house numbers, but come on, can you even make it snap? And I’m not talking about right angles on the X and Y axes. I’m seriously considering the expense of Vcarve Pro just because the Easel design interface is so juvenile and bereft of features. I love my Xcarve. I am sorely disappointed with Easel.

6 Likes

Fusion360 is free until your making over $100k, then its $500/yr :man_shrugging:

• you’re

I rest my case.

1 Like

You sure about that?

One Im not Inventables staff, so youre barking up the wrong tree fella.
And B you missed the contraction “its” so youve rested prematurely.
And 3th can you tell i dont care if you correct my grammar, whatever it takes to make you feel betterest inside buddy.

I provided a NO COST solution to spending $$ on Vetric software, a software that based upon your own statements of your CAD abilities you should be fully prepared to master in minutes.
And that, THAT? THATS how you respond? Correcting a contraction.
Some peoples children, I swear.

9 Likes

Hey Ed,
it’s not so primitive, maybe you just need to upgrade from windows 95.
After you upgrade you can save some money go here Aspire Product Page | Vectric

FYI: They don’t have a payment plan so you might have to keep using that primitive software :grin: :laughing: :sweat_smile:

3 Likes

Ok, I am going to jump in here as an objective party and lowly X-CARVE user…

I think we all need to just take a deep breath and calm down a bit.