Grbl Not booting error w/ UGCS 1.08

Guys…complete novice here. I downloaded UGCS 1.08 and 2.0 from GitHub but both give me an error that the Grbl hasn’t finished booting when I try to send the nc file. Using laptop w/ com6 port…works fine w/ Easel but think i need to flash the Arduino w/ latest Grbl maybe? How do I flash the Arduino w/o losing capability to go back to Easel? Anybody have a help blog on this?

Have you unlocked the grbl controller?
I had to do that before i could jog or send any code.

When the grbl controller boots it enters a safe mode, where no commands are sent to the stepper motors as a precaution, you unlock it with a command, im mostly used easel so i cant remember the command, but somone here should know it

That sounds logical…as I have no idea what the unlock command is, i’ll research it or maybe someone will comment. I did just load Chilipeppr/Grbl and was able to get it to send the simple gcode file i just made in makercam…it worked but feed rates about ripped the bit out, so I need to adjust the feedrate in the code I guess. For those using chilipeppr for first time like me…here is link to web app…ChiliPeppr - Hardware Fiddle. Once there, scroll to bottom right of screen…you will see a widget w/ “Serial Port JSON Server v1.80”. click the dropdown arrow on this widget and connect your xcarve usb & pwr on…mine is USB COM6…Click on the “Your Servers” tab and select “download Serial port JSON Server”…i selected ver. 1.8 and windowsx64 version. once the zip file completes download…open and run the “json-serial-port-server” application…leave it running I think. Then back to Chilipeppr app and again bottom right JSON server widget and hit the “reload serial Port List” icon, select the “port List” tab…click on your arduino and change baud rate to 9600…it should turn green. From there use your AXIS and GRBL widgets to rest and re-zero. After that you can run the Gcode widget on the middle left pane…