Help with calibrating XYZ

Hello. I’m new to the Xcarve world and learning every day. I finally have my machine carving but I want to dial in the travels of the different axis’. Julie(tech from Inventables) has answered all my questions, but I try to learn on my own till it gets frustrating. I’m able to access the Easel advanced page and change most of the needed settings. My new issue is checking the X axis travel. All the videos I watch simply show the X moving from left to right along a mm ruler and then calibrating and changing the $___ numbers. Nobody shows on Easel how to move the x from left to right and back. I have a mm rule taped to the board, a pointer installed into the 611 router, and all I want to do is type in X200 and hit a button. Videos don’t show how to do it in Easel. Thanks in advance, Rick

In Easel, once you click Carve it open up a jog pane.

1 Like

Thank you. Guess I was expecting something more complicated with changing the numbers in the “advanced” section. Rick

You’re welcome :slight_smile:

You can send gcode commands directly by using Easel-MachineInspector-Console.

Or use the jog pane, enter 200mm as value and click “Right X” arrow for movement.

Thanks Haldor. I’ve been into Machine Inspector and I’d like to have that option also to jog the X and Y and Z for calibration. All the videos I’ve watched either use universal Gcode sender to enter X200 and click or they use Easel and never show the initial place to type the X200 and click. I’ve experimented but not successful. Thanks again, Rick

1 Like