Need some help with carvings

Everytime I setup a design for some odd reason the software or I have no clue what it is keeps screwing up, doesn’t raise high enough and ends up ruining my wood design. It also goes too deep at points randomly, I’ve levelled and adjusted my machine and still keeps doing this. My machine is an Adrino board with modified DeWalt 611 router attached. The original machine is purchased from a company called universal engraver here is a picture of what’s happening

What kind of stepper drivers, what PSU voltage, what kind of steppers and what are your $110-112 and $120-122 GRBL parameter values?

I will check that when I get home I am not too sure. I’m a bit of a rookie when it comes to those kinds of technical details

Stepper Motor:42H34S

Here is my machine but I’ve altered it to fit a DeWalt 611 router attachment: Universal Engraver - 20,000 mW Blue CNC Laser Engraving and Cutting Machine - 60X60 Inches - 20

The tech specs you mention where do I find those?

Ok, 42H34S = Nema17 which are very weak for CNC routing purposes.

I suspect the heavier weight of your Dewalt is making your Z struggle retraction => it stall out and thereby loose position.

Power supply voltage to the driver board affect the total power, as do the current limit setting of the stepper driver. If the max feed rate or acceleration values for your axes are too ambitious they will also stall out.

My main suspect is the added weight, in possible combination with $112 and $122 values.

Thank you for that information , I was reading up on the beginners guide to parameters.

Thank you and I will look into changing those steppers.

And look into the parameters

I am having another issue now and did not want to create a new thread to take up space.