Rear routed B bender Tele project

I’m getting ready to do design my first guitar and cut it with my XC. I want to know if anybody here has done a “rear routed” Tele body with their XC. On the front it will have 3 single coils (Nashville setup) 2 strat pick ups -neck and middle-and a Tele in the bridge. On the back it will have the standard control cavity, the string ferrules and a B bender rout. I haven’t done a dual sided carve yet and will need some help figuring out how/where to put the index holes/pins.

So, I haven’t drawn anything yet. I am familiar with Sketchup and getting pretty good with Easel.
In Sketchup I should be able to draw the front and back routs on the model, I am assuming I would have to have a front and a back drawing? I guess there would have to be a couple index holes that match the same locations back and front on the drawing too?
Thoughts?
@LouisScutti

Hi Bill,

Yay, another guitar builder! I’ve never built a rear-routed Tele before so I had to look it up. Looks cool! First off, have a look at the videos from Acacia guitars on how they use CNC to make guitars. They’re the best ones I’ve seen so far. At 3:20 into the video, he flips the guitar over and you can see the locating pins Looks like one is in the area of the control cavity, the others won’t work for you as he’s building a one-piece guitar and you won’t have a neck to use as a spot for a locating pin. I think if you’re careful, you could use the holes for the control pots as your locating pin locations. You’d just have to make sure you mirror the locations on both sides of the guitar centerline on your fixture/spoilboard.

How much of the guitar are you going to use the X-Carve for? Just the pickup, control cavity and neck pocket routing? Or are you going to shape the body with it too?