Spindle and collect size for X-carve (DeWALT 26200)

Hi folks, I am a young guy from Denmark, and I am very new in the field of working with CNC-machines… :smile: Soo I got a few questions about the router that came with my version of the X-carve, that I hope you may help answer! Well I bought the fully loaded version of x-carve a few weeks ago at the European distributor, Robosavvy! My machine should arrive in less than a week or so (I am very much excited). With it came the router DeWALT 26200, the European version of the 611 version. It comes with a 1/4" fixed collect, but I would like to use all kind of drills in many different sizes, which it does not support.

I have been looking through a couple thousand pages and products, but I am simple not capable of figuring out what parts I should buy, and what tools are necessary to use these parts.

Do any of you have any experience with buying collects or collect chunks in Europe for the DeWALT 26200 router? I have found this on the European version of Banggood: http://eu.banggood.com/Wholesale-Warehouse-7PCS-ER11-Precision-Spring-Collet-Set-CNC-Milling-Lathe-Tool-wp-Uk-972830.html but I am not sure if they will fit in the DeWALT 26200 collect.

I hope some of you could guide me in the right direction to buy some collects fitting the DeWALT 26200, preferable at a European web shop or a place nearby Denmark (no taxes and fast shipping). Thanks!

Unfortunately, those collets will NOT fit your DeWalt. Wish they would, it’d be really handy to be able to use ER collets!

Most of us have procured ours from Elaire, you can find their selection HERE. I have their 1/8th collet, and it is quite superb.

Hi DanBrown, thanks for your answer! Okay… Well that is unfortunately. Not a chance anyone knows about a place to buy such parts in Europe? I live in Denmark, just the shipping costs more than the actual collect, and then comes taxes and duty… :smile:

EDIT