Paw paw's projects

I have read a lot on the forum about new folks being frustrated about how to begin. I have also read where people considering purchase were concerned also. Well, I am posting some of my projects to hopefully encourage others to dive into the wonderful world of CNC. I must say that I am completely new to this world. I too looked at this machine and may others for over a year before making the purchase. I tried using Easel at first and failed. Could not design anything. Being determined, I continued to research and study because I wanted to expand into this world.
I purchased my machine in November including a computer. I also installed Inkscape into my computer. I am hoping to be able to show my progress and encourage others.

First project

Made this for my grandson

Had to try a clock with all the discussion on the forum. This was my most complicated project yet. The clock face was carved with a 1/16 " bit. Mickey was carved second with a 1/32" bit. The back pocket was carved with a 1/8" bit.

32 Likes

Looks great. And congrats on not giving up, wonderful job.

Thank you. I am just beginning. Most of the software talk and controller information is totally Greek to me but I am trying to expand my knowledge on each project. If this old dog can learn new tricks, anyone can! That’s the message I want to get out to newbies such as myself. Again, thank you

3 Likes

New project just finishing up.

8 Likes

Thought I would try my hand at making paracord braclets. Here is jig that I just finished.

8 Likes

Just completed the American Flag clock. All hand painted. Clear coat over all areas

9 Likes

A clock that is for the principal of a local high school. This is his philosophy. School colors and logo used. Not bad for couple hours of work. Lots of fun.

6 Likes

Latest project. This will be mounted outside on my home with the flag mounted below the logo. Will post picture when completed

10 Likes